## Leading For Change (LFC) Alumni Serving in Elected Office as of 2025

Elected Office Position	NAME	Community College Governing Board	
Arizona Governor	Katie Hobbs	Maricopa County – Dist. 1	Jacqueline Smith
United States Court of Appeals Judge		Pima County	Theresa Riel
U.S. Ninth Circuit Court I	Roopali Desai	School Board	
*This position is confirme		Madison School District	Karen Gresham
Arizona Senate		Phoenix Union	Aaron Marquez
LD9	Eva Burch		'
LD12	Mitzi Epstein	Phoenix Union	Naketa Ross
LD18	Priyanka Sundareshan	Phoenix Elementary	Alicia Vink
LD24	Analise Ortiz	Tempe Elementary	Allison Ewers
LD26	Flavio Bravo	Tempe Union	Nicole Miller
Arizona House		Tempe Union	Amanda Steele
LD2	Stephanie Simacek	Tucson Unified	Natalie Luna Rose
LD5	Sarah Liguori	Flowing Wells	Stephanie Miller
LD5	Aaron Marquez		
LD8	Brian Garcia	Florence Union	Sherri Jones
LD8	Janeen Connolly	Madison Elementary	Mitra Khazai
LD9	Seth Blattman	Mesa Unified	Marcie Hutchinson
LD12	Stacy Travers	Balsz Elementary	Todd Schwartz
LD21	Stephanie Stahl	Roosevelt Elementary	Lawrence Robinson
	Hamilton	Sedona Oak Creek	Karen McClelland
Mayor		Unified Kyrene Elementary	Trine Nelson
Flagstaff Mayor	Becky Daggett	Maricopa Unified	Shawnte' Rothschild
El Mirage Mayor	Alexis Hermosillo		Shawnite Kounschlid
City Council		Justice of the Peace	
Mesa City Council	Francisco Heredia	Kyrene Precinct	Sharron Sauls
Scottsdale City Council	Maryann McAllen	Constable	
Tempe City Council	Jennifer Adams	University Lakes District	Karen Lathan
Tucson City Council	Nikki Lee		

In addition to the above, the following LFC alumni hold elected seats. They did not have a race in 2024.

Katie Hobbs – GovernorNaketaAlexis Hermosillo – Mayor of El MirageMarcieNikki Lee – Tucson City CouncilAmanaJennifer Adams – Tempe City CouncilTodd STheresa Riel – Pima County Community CollegeLawreeGoverning BoardSchoolSharron Sauls – Justice of the Peace – Kyrene PrecinctKarenMitra Khazai – Madison Elementary School BoardBoard

Naketa Ross – Phoenix Union High School Board Marcie Hutchinson – Mesa Unified School Board Amanda Steele – Tempe Union High School Board Todd Schwartz – Balsz Elementary School Board Lawrence Robinson – Roosevelt Elementary School Governing Board Karen McClelland – Sedona Oak Creek Unified School Board Trine Nelson – Kyrene Elementary School Board